It's Friday, but it hasn't been irritating like the song. Today went relatively fast, and I wish it was going a little slower. I didn't realize that it's almost 9:30 since it feels like 8 (maybe). I'm multi-tasking by skyping, looking up smoothie recipes, and dreaming of happier days where my math homework was simple addition rather than requiring graphing calculators and headaches. I had a very easy day at school, since all my classes are beyond boring since the teacher's had nothing planned for the last day of the semester. Theatre was great, since we just watched a movie (a hilarious one at that). Ethics and Values was very boring, and of course I lost my pen (just like last time) so the few notes I needed to take I couldn't. But I'll be getting my textbook tomorrow, so I'm not too worried. I am passing all my classes with straight A's...except choir. Stupid choir.
Let me tell you about choir. I hate it. I am SO sick of being rejected of every solo I've tried for, every specialty group. I have been dreaming of Chamber Choir since I was in 6th grade and I went to my sister's concert. When I heard that I didn't make it, I was devastated. I cried all day, and I still have a really hard time faking that smile and acting happy when I talk to our director. I just don't understand why she insists on picking the popular and the push overs instead of those with the dedication and voice. I am so sick of being the back up plan. To be honest, I always told myself that when I made Chamber, I would be a leader for all the juniors, and that I would work as hard as I could to learn the music so I could perfect it. And now that that's not happening, I've lost interest in it. I don't want to be there. I don't want to listen to her get mad at the class for talking after she makes a joke and teases the boys and gets everyone distracted. I wish more than anything I had a reason to stay, but I honestly don't.
On a slightly lighter note, my sister came over just barely. I haven't seen her in about 2 and a half weeks because she just had a baby and has been staying indoors as much as possible. Little Pierscen (pronounced Pearson just in case you were wondering) will have to have surgery on his skull, since two of the plates were already fused together when he was born. Despite the complication, he is still a very cute kid, with a TON of hair, which naturally fohawks up. So stinkin cute.
Well I'm off to waste away the hours of my night watching TV shows and wishing I had a cuddle buddy and popcorn. Lots of popcorn.
Love, me
Opinion of the day: Facebook
Addicting yet overrated, people are using it as a way of communication more than they do when talking face to face or over the phone. I heard a guy talking to his friend on the phone saying, "But I didn't want to be a creep and ask for her number, so I found her on Facebook and messaged her instead." What is this world coming to?
No comments:
Post a Comment